Golestan City

    Golestan OverView

    Golestān Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran, located in the north-east of the country south of the Caspian Sea. Its capital is Gorgan. The province was put as part of Region 1 upon the division of the provinces into 5 regions solely for coordination and development purposes on June 22, 2014. Golestān was split off from the province of Mazandaran in 1997. It has a population of 1.7 million and an area of 20,380 km². The province is divided into the following twelve counties: Aliabad County, Aqqala County, Azadshahr County, Bandar-e Gaz County, Gonbad-e Qabus County, Gorgan County, Kalaleh County, Kordkuy County, Maraveh Tappeh County, Minudasht County, Ramian County, and Torkaman County. Present-day Gorgan was called Esterabad until 1937

    Things To Do in Golestan

    More Things To Do on Golestan

    Souvenir Of Golestan

    • i

      Persian Caviar

      130 $

      Caviar is the name of the fish eggs from a certain type of fish called the sturgeon. It is a very valuable substance, and costliest one is obtained from the Iranian Caviar. Iranian caviar has had qu

    More Souvenir Of Golestan

    User Review For Golestan